top of page
View By Tags
No tags yet.

A Book Makes Your Kids Sleepy!

Do you have a hard time to make your kids go to bed at night? This article might help you!

I have a friend who has a 4-year-old boy whose name is Carter. Every time I go to see my friend, Carter’s always running around and very energetic. Even when the time comes that he should go to bed, he’s not sleepy at all and my friend has hard time to make him sleep. Often I help her to make her son fall asleep trying different tools and methods like candles, relaxing music, mini planetarium and so on, but none of them works perfect.

But, I finally found a solution! It’s a children’s illustration book called “The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep” by Carl-Johan Forssen Ehrlin; a Swedish author who has a background in psychology.

All you have to do is just to read aloud the book to your children following the instructions, such as “Read this line emphatically” or “Yawn here.” Easy, right?

I gave this book to my friend. She tried if it makes Carter sleepy, and it worked, every single time!! He usually falls asleep within 10minutes after she started reading it. She told me that even she got sleepy while she was reading the book for Carter. Isn’t it amazing!?

bottom of page