top of page
View By Tags
No tags yet.

AHIS 101 last minute study guide

How I memorized all these famous paintings for my Art History 101 exam


Are you getting stressed up a little (or a lot) during final exam week? Hang on tight you are almost there! For art students like myself (long time ago), here is a useful resource to help you study your Art History 101 exam. We have all seen countless reproduction of famous work in Art History and yet, this is one of my all time favourite remix. The band Hold Your Horses performs themselves as famous painting in the music video 70 millions, where you see musicians playing instruments at the dinning table of Jesus’s last supper, or Van Gogh’s sunflowers singing the lyrics. I have seen other similar recreation in videos but this one is my favourite.


Watch the video and see how these famous paintings in history are being perform to you in the modern way:


Sad that they aren’t making another music video like this, otherwise it would have helped with my Art History 201 exam as well…


Wondering what the answers are? Follow us thight on our other social platforms this week, an answer key video will be posted later.


bottom of page