top of page
View By Tags
No tags yet.

Street-Style Art and Motion


GIF-iti. Graffiti that moves. The first time I saw some of these GIFS I was happily blown away by them. Graffiti is an art form despite people thinking it is an exercise in criminality and gang related activities. Freedom of speech is a wonderful thing!

Yes, artists sometimes don’t have permission to paint on other people’s walls. There are worse things in the world, seriously. I like graffiti art because it is often found by merely being on the street and doing your everyday business, you go to work and behold maybe there’s a mural on your favourite cafe’s brick exterior, or that ugly alleyway is now a wild painted utopia of color. I like graffiti because it makes a statement and sometimes causes some $#@! to fly when no one else wants to say anything about what’s happening in the world.

I think London based INSA has some great ideas and turning his work into GIFS is a circus of joy for my eyes. I hope they are for all of you as well!

bottom of page